top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejureth

My thoughts on SKAM


SKAM. If you don't know this show, you should really watch it.

It is a Norwegian show that tells the story of teenagers going to high school. Yes I know that there are a lot of shows like that but this one is different, special. There is a huge message in it that can change you forever, if you watch it well.

Every Season focus on a different character, first Eva, then Noora, after her Isak and finally Sana. Every single character tells a different story for a different reason.

There is the a group of friends and a guys group, sometimes they hang out together. The way they show this is very realistic as for what I know. The show has done well do stay realistic and it even has the importance of social media on young people's life. It show so well the emotions they experience and how they deal with them.

At the end of the Season 4 we hear a speech, that is where we understand everything. SKAM is here to show us love, it tells us to choose love and to act good in life, but the message is so much deeper than that. I won't spoil you in case you haven't seen it but this show is so special because it fights what is wrong with this planet and humanity. SKAM is what this world needs right now.

So personally, I loved this show. However it was way too short, I wish there would have been more Seasons because there are some amazing and interesting characters whose story hasn't been told yet. Like Vilde, I'd love to know more about her.

And let's say it, there is Evak (Isak and Even relationship) that was my favourite part of the show. They are so cute together and their love is pure and real. I fell in love with their love.

SKAM changed my vision and thoughts on my things and all I have to say is THANK YOU SKAM.

32 views0 comments
bottom of page